Show Me The Light

Sitting in the evening sun, thinking of you. Searching the light. Cannot be found. Maybe its time to be alone?

I’m lost, feeling gone. Feeling like I cannot carry on. Give me the chance to find a way.

Can you shine? Shine bright, as I cannot. Tonight, you lead the way.

I’ll be found.

Show me the light, as I am lost and gone. I need to feel your shine; safely over now.

Shadows creeping – you’ll find a way.

Show me the light. Let’s escape.

via Daily Prompt: Final

One thought on “Show Me The Light

Leave a Reply

