Your Money Is Mine. You Just Don’t Know It.

I get to work every day at 6:00AM.  Two hours till it kicks off.  One hour earlier than everyone else, even my “boss”.

He’s 10 years younger than me, but I get it.  It’s a numbers game.

I undo my cufflinks, rolling up my sleeves.  I seem to always be wearing my classic power shirt, channeling my inner “Gordon Gekko”.  The white collar is neatly pressed, the crushed blue is ironed just so. I read the paper, I eat a “power brokers breakfast” (black coffee, bagels and cocaine).

I watch the clock.

7:45AM – Almost …

7:55AM – No more bathroom breaks …

8:00AM

I won’t leave this chair until I have dialled 200 numbers.  200 potential sales await me.  Soon I will be out of this retched, festering den of “low sale sally’s”, as we call them.  I can do it.  I will do it.

via Daily Prompt: Climbing

7 thoughts on “Your Money Is Mine. You Just Don’t Know It.

Leave a Reply

